The Heaven and Hell Debate Gets Serious

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Heaven and Hell Debate Gets Serious

  1. Fr Aidan Kimel says:

    This “debate” has been on the net for several years not, but it never fails to make me chuckle.

    Serious theologians may wonder whether dogs go to heaven (of course they do!), but we all know that some cats do go to hell. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. J.Glenn Campbell says:

    Miss Kitty was a Catolic. Hence she had a sole.

    Like

  3. Nicole says:

    That’s hilarious!

    Like

  4. Yes, I’ve seen this one. I loved it the first time and I love it more now that I’ve come to believe in a wider hope.

    I really think that all living creatures ARE souls — at least they appear to me to be referred to as such in the OT. And I rather think that at least all sentient creatures will eventually “go to heaven,” however long the journey may be for some. I suspect that semi-sentient creatures “make it” too. They suffer; shouldn’t they also be glorified? Why should our Father lose any precious part of His creation, or fail to be revealed in any segment of it forever?

    Like

  5. Mark Feliciano says:

    Check this out. Dueling church signs!

    Like

  6. Rhonda says:

    Very funny! Thanks, Fr. A.!

    Like

  7. Rhonda says:

    There are too rocks in heaven…& they’re hot (Gen 19:24) & heavy (Rev 16:21)! πŸ˜›

    Like

  8. Rhonda says:

    That’s why I left Presbyterianism…no sense of humor πŸ˜‰ I wonder though, when did they become so crotchety?

    Like

  9. Matthew Petersen says:

    How the Catholics have fallen! http://newadvent.org/summa/5091.htm#article5

    Like

  10. Fr Aidan Kimel says:

    I’m glad everyone enjoys the dueling church signs as much as I.

    I do hope everyone realizes that these are not real signs. They were created by a person unknown by using a church sign generator (which is somewhere on the web).

    Like

Comments are closed.