Sergius Bulgakov on the Mother of God

This entry was posted in Sergius Bulgakov and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sergius Bulgakov on the Mother of God

  1. danaames says:

    Logging in so I can read the post…

    D.

    Like

    • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

      That’s curious. Have you tried a different browser? Anyway, the article can be found here: http://www.scribd.com/doc/234241671/Sergius-Bulgakov-on-the-Mother-of-God

      Like

    • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

      Dana, what browser are you using?

      Like

      • danaames says:

        Firefox. Was never a problem until now, and only with certain posts.

        D.

        Like

        • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

          I just installed Firefox on my iMac and visited EO. It showed the Scribd document just fine. I presume you have emptied the cache and deleted cookies already. There has to be some kind of conflict with your version of Firefox (at least as you have it configured) and the plugin that allows WordPress to embed Scribd documents. Would you like me to present the problem over at the WordPress support forum? Maybe someone over there has a solution. I can’t imagine you are the only FF user to have experienced this problem.

          Like

          • danaames says:

            Sure, and thank you. I think the problem is with viewing the embedded document; header, comments, etc. are visible. I don’t know if I’ll be able to implement the solution, but I can try.

            D.

            Like

        • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

          I started a thread at the WordPress support forum. You might want to check out the suggestions that are being offered to see if anything works. Perhaps some other add-on to the browser is interfering. Hopefully someone will come up with an answer. Feel free to join the conversation over there and explain the situation with your specific browser.

          Like

          • danaames says:

            Thanks, Father.

            I read the suggestion. I really don’t know how to go about going through plug-ins on Firefox. The problem has manifested in the wake of my getting a new computer, but I have the same antivirus program as on the old computer, so that’s not the problem. I will try updating Firefox sometime in the next few days and see what happens.

            Btw, I am a She 🙂 I am “dan-nuh” not “day-nuh” – I was named for my father, Daniel. The Prophet is my patron saint.

            Dana

            Like

          • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

            Sorry about the mix-up on the gender, Dana.

            You might just try starting up Firefox in safe mode and then check out the Scribd docs on the site. If you can see the docs, then you at least know there is a conflict.

            Like

Comments are closed.