Fr John Whiteford and Eclectic Orthodoxy

Over at his blog, Fr John Whiteford has critically responded to the universalist views of David B. Hart, recently expressed in the comments section of my page “Readings in Universalism.” Given that he mentions that since December I have disallowed all his attempts to comment here on Eclectic Orthodoxy, with the implication (as he has expressed it elsewhere on the internet) that I do not permit comments that dissent from my published opinions, I feel it necessary to offer a brief rejoinder.

It is true.  Back in December I banned Fr John from Eclectic Orthodoxy. I did not do so, however, because he disagrees with my views. Draw your own inferences.  I find it unfortunate that he has decided to air this matter publicly.

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.