Face-Timing with the Pope

Imagine my surprise last week when I received a FaceTime request from the Holy Father himself. He had hoped, he said, to fly down to Roanoke for a secret visit with his favorite blogger, but his unscheduled meeting with Kim Davis had thrown his itinerary completely out of whack. “What a waste of time that was,” he remarked. “She’s a loonie. I should have ignored my advisors and followed my heart.”

So instead we video-chatted for 20 minutes.  I cannot, of course, divulge the nature of our conversation … Oh heck, why not? The Patriarch of the West needed some advice on the 8th Ecumenical Council that he and Patriarch Bartholomew are secretly planning for 2017. It’s all hush-hush, so please don’t blab it around the web.

Pope Francis also gave me permission to share with my readers this papal selfie and words of encouragement.

Gotta run. It’s time for my weekly Skype with the Ecumenical Patriarch.

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Face-Timing with the Pope

  1. I’m trying to decipher whether this post is serious or not.

    Like

  2. cooperan says:

    That was funny.

    Father, are you in Roanoake, VA?

    Like

  3. Dale Crakes says:

    Fr might you be a bridge to far?

    Like

Comments are closed.