Christ is risen from the dead, trampling down death by death!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Christ is risen from the dead, trampling down death by death!

  1. Julian says:

    Great cartoon.

    Like

  2. This one I got–perhaps I was looking too hard for humour in that previous one when humour wasn’t intended whereas humour was intended in this one.

    Like

  3. wm borch says:

    Fr. Aidan,I’m an 81 year old retired pastor and army chaplain.My bride of over 61 years left this world on Feb. 24th. That’s avery significant story in itself. She was the college nurse when Iattended; she was intending to be a medical missionary to India,but a serious car accident intervened. That’s a long story in itself,but won’t prolong it. But since her departure, needless to say, I’ve been in much  grief/sorrow, etc. But last week I finished Fr. Robert Spitzer’s The Soul’s UpwardYearning. In all my years- I confess- the concept of “destiny” was never really a part of my vocabulary as his book affected me. But then I rec’d your cartoon of the “Grim Reaper” and I was overwhelmed with tremendous joy! I think I’m ‘getting it’! This cartoon and the book are clearly a word from God. It’s enough to make a ‘believer’ of a guy! Your blog has been a great ‘blessing’ and education for me. I knowyou’re not a stranger to sorrow, but it’s time one quiet reader let’syou know how much your work is appreciated. You’re a great sourceof grace to many- not least to me. Dear Father, thank you.Bill (and Marian) Borch

    WordPress.com | Fr Aidan Kimel posted: “” | |

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.