Nashotah House Theological Seminary: Class of 1980

13122868_10209636687378079_2623034437783550332_o

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Nashotah House Theological Seminary: Class of 1980

  1. Second-to-back-row-middle-red collar. That’d be you, right?

    Like

  2. or maybe that’s you in the front row third from left? ….

    Like

  3. Agnikan says:

    I think I see a few Calvinists in that photo.

    Like

    • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

      Really? I don’t recall any Calvinists in the class. But I do recall several evangelical/charismatic Arminians, including one classmate who is now a bishop.

      Like

  4. matushkamarychristine says:

    I know exactly which one is the infamous Fr. Aiden…but I’m not telling. My, we were young!

    Like

  5. V has come to says:

    Second row, last on the left.

    Like

    • brian says:

      I think that is correct, V. Clean shaven and youthful. If you click on the picture and blow it up, it gives one a better sense of everyone’s mugs.

      Like

  6. Fariba says:

    Front row, 4th from the left

    Like

  7. Fariba says:

    Sorry. I meant 5th

    Like

  8. Fr Aidan Kimel says:

    Another nope. 🙂

    Like

  9. Fr Aidan Kimel says:

    For those who do not recognize him, the elderly gentleman on the right is The Most Reverend Michael Ramsey, the 100th Archbishop of Canterbury. He spent two semesters at Nashotah during my time there. He was a great blessing to all the seminarians.

    Like

  10. Fr Aidan Kimel says:

    I am the boy soon-to-be priest standing in the second row, second from the left.

    Like

Comments are closed.