The Mirror of the Infinite

This entry was posted in David B. Hart. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Mirror of the Infinite

  1. IMO, much modern patristic theologies have gotten way too out of hand as they mostly just pour gasoline on our divided fires going on between the Churches consequently refusing to let the man speak for himself. Often times, it leads to burying said Church father completely under the bus.

    Something needs to change about modernistic understandings of theology and I’m glad to see David Hart stepping up.

    Like

  2. Bob Sacamano says:

    The intricacies of Trinitarian Theology are so far beyond my comprehension that I can barely read even of few paragraphs of this (what I am sure is a wonderful) article without lapsing into a coma of confusion. And I say that as someone who has read almost everything Hart has ever written for public consumption (many times more than once).

    I’ll just wait for Brian to come along and work his usual magic of explaining theology by making it even more inexplicable🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Tom says:

    One of my top 3 or 4 Hart papers. Deeply moved me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

