Fr Alexander Schmemann on Holy Week

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fr Alexander Schmemann on Holy Week

  1. john burnett says:

    i wish you wouldn’t use scribd. it’s worthless if you don’t want to upload stuff to it.

    Like

    • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

      John, I use Scribd because it’s the only way that I can embed articles on my (free) WordPress blog. If you, or anyone, would like a pdf copy of any embedded article, I’d be happy to send it to you.

      Like

      • john burnett says:

        Fr Aidan, really all you have to do is just make a folder and put the pdfs there. Then put a link to it in your blog post.

        Like

        • Fr Aidan Kimel says:

          John, I tell you what. Why don’t you open yourself a WordPress.com account and create a blog (the free version). Then figure out how one can embed pdfs in a blog article. When you’ve done that, please email me the instructions.

          Hint: it’s not as simple as uploading a document to the Media folder and inserting the link into a post. The free version doesn’t work that way. I imagine that the embedding capacity is made available in the paid versions of WordPress, but unless someone wants to pay for this upgrade, I’m happy to stay with the free version.

          But if I’m wrong about the embedding capacity of the free version of WordPress, I’m happy to learn more. Feel free to email me at tigana99@hotmail.com.

          If, however, your concern is simply making pdfs more easily available to my readers for download, that is a good suggestion, which I will take under advisement. Another reason I upload pdfs to Scribd is to make these documents available to anyone who might be searching for that particular document. As I said, I’m always happy to email someone the document if they are unable to download it from Scribd. I rarely receive such requests.

          In the future, I’d appreciate if you would email me with any suggestions on how I might improve the blog, rather than making such suggestions in the comments section. Thank you.

          Like

  2. kenn lutz says:

    Please submit a “.pdf” of this article. A neophyte of Orthodoxy, I just partook of Lazarus Saturday and Palm Sunday, including the 1st Bridegroom Matins. I am enthralled, bedazzled at the glory of God. And eternally humbled at His election.

    Like

Comments are closed.