Personhood, the Philokalia, and the Jesus Prayer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Personhood, the Philokalia, and the Jesus Prayer

  1. thesmilingpilgrim says:

    With a title like that I had to come Lol!

    I have always thought this particular aspect of the Orthodox faith incredibly interesting.

    The idea of empirical theology and starting with the experience of Theoria rather than a scholastic model.

    Additionally I have always been quite interested in the mangum opus piece “Philokalia”. It makes me think of some of the experience texts that one finds from the masters in the Thai Forest Buddhist Tradition.

    Some day I will have to read way more of it 🙂

    Thanks again for a great post!

    —–The Smiling Pilgrim
    https://thesmilingpilgrim.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kenn lutz says:

    Having read this discussion with Kallistos and then watched the video of his interview re: Philokalia, I shall ever (God help me) read his writings and comments in his manner: cautious, engrossing, hopeful.

    Father bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.